Florida Relocation Blog - 2nd Installment online :)

A place for members to talk about things outside of Virgin Islands travel.
California Girl

Florida Relocation Blog - 2nd Installment online :)

Post by California Girl »

I've started a blog as we begin to move forward with our relocation to South Florida. If you're interested in following, here's the link. I've never done a blog before, so please be kind! :lol:

http://floridadventure2012.wordpress.co ... beginning/
Last edited by California Girl on Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
loria

Post by loria »

Fun!!
< leaving on the 22nd of march...but too lame to figure out the ticker thing again!>
SOonthebeach

Post by SOonthebeach »

Yea- good luck! Bookmarking it now!
Kentuckygirl

Post by Kentuckygirl »

Just read your blog! How exciting!
Image[/url]
Lex

Post by Lex »

Thanks so much. I'll be following this with great personal interest.
PA Girl

Post by PA Girl »

I bookmarked it!
AH

Post by AH »

Margo,

We followed our dream last November. Moved from MI to the east coast of FL. Only one regret since then. We bought our house here twelve years ago but waited to make the move until the "perfect" time. Our one regret is that we waited so long. We have never been happier. I am anxious to follow your journey on your blog. Good luck to you!

AH
VIlanders

Post by VIlanders »

The same thought has crossed our minds of relocating to Florida. Looking forward to reading your blog and keeping up with the latest developments. Good luck and hope everything works out. I am sure it will be a great move for you both and so much closer to our favorite vacation destination!
California Girl

California Girl

Thanks everyone! What a nice response! AH, the time is right, we aren't going to wait any longer to start living again. Living in California isn't fun for us anymore. :(

VIlanders, I hope we don't end up discouraging you once you read what this all entails! LOL! :lol:
Sunflower

Post by Sunflower »