Trip Report May 10-20

Travel discussion for St. John
TraumaQueen

Trip Report May 10-20

Post by TraumaQueen »

First of all a huge THANK YOU for everyone that posts here. The good and bad. This forum is invaluable to those of us who are new to St John.

I'm not very good at trip reports, I tend to ramble so bear with me. I'm going to divide this into lodging, restaurants, beaches/activities and ruins.

We stayed in both Cruz Bay and Coral Bay. I must say we are definitely Coral Bay folks. Very quiet and exactly what we needed.

CRUZ BAY BOUTIQUE: Awesome place! David was a wonderful host with great suggestions. We were in Room 4 with the balcony to the back. Very clean and comfortable. The bar outside our balcony was tame. We only heard music one night and we think they stopped at 1100 because we fell asleep before then. Ha! There was a sitting area in the front of the hotel where guests gathered in the morning for yogurt, fruit, pastries, oatmeal, coffee and juices. It was a great start to the day. If you want to be in the heart of Cruz Bay the. This is the place for you! I wouldn't hesitate to book it again!